Back to Guide Home

Settings

HandyBank Settings

Settings Description

You can select which screen displays in HandyBank when you launch it from your device Home screen or Applications menu.

Account balances shown on the device can be configured to show either the current balance (as of today) or the total balance (including any future transactions that have been entered).

To turn on or off the year in dates of transactions and reminders, press Show year in dates.

To turn on or off notifications of synchronization on your device (in the notification area at the top of your screen), press Show notifications.

To turn on or off the totals by account type, press Show account type totals. This also affects totals shown on the Security List screen.

To turn on or off the Net Worth area on the Account List view, , press Show Net Worth.

To turn on or off Dropbox sync, click Use Dropbox synchronization. When Dropbox sync is off, the device will use Wi-Fi sync.

To require a PIN to access screens with account data, click Use PIN to allow access.

Click Account Settings to include or exclude accounts from the Account List view.

Click Show Access Code to view the current access code and device name for your device.

Click About to view information about the running version of HandyBank.

Menu Options

Account List Navigate to the Account List Screen.
Security List Navigate to the Security List Screen.
Request Sync (Dropbox sync mode) Upload local transactions to Dropbox.
Budget Bars Navigate to the Budget Bars Screen.
Reminders Navigate to the Reminders Screen.
Search Open the Search widget to look for transactions.
Main Navigate to the HandyBank Main Screen.
Guide Open a browser to show this User Guide.
Quit Close HandyBank and show the device Home screen.

Using Quit

The only difference between pressing the Home button and using the Quit menu option is that using the menu will automatically require that the PIN be used to show any PIN-protected activity, as well as shutting down the background synchronization process. If you instead press the Home button, your PIN is valid for up to 10 minutes after it was last entered.

Back to Guide Home